Interview with a Preschooler: Second Edition

Last year, before Linnea’s first day of preschool, I interviewed her. Thinking it would be fun to continue the tradition, I asked her the same questions the night of her first day back this year, her second year of preschool. (Note: No editing involved in her responses; I simply recorded exactly what she said–for better or worse, minus our home address.)

  1. What do you want to be when you grow up? “A doctor. A ddd-ahhhhhhh-ccccccc-ttttt-eeerrrrr. It’s just the way I like to be. I want to help people and not do harm.”
  2. What’s your favorite color? “I don’t have a favorite color. I have lots of favorite colors. I like the rainbow.”
  3. If you could go anywhere , where would you want to go? “The Y.” (And after seeing a look of confusion on my face…) “The Y-M-C-A, mama.”
  4. What are you excited about for preschool? What are you looking forward to? “Not a lot of stuff. Just one thing. Ummmmm, I like my Orly. That’s my kid I go to school with. It’s my second year of preschool and I live very close to it. I live at [insert address here]…” (She *might* have inherited my motormouth tendencies.)
  5. Can you tell me a story, Linnea? “Once upon a time, there’s a little once upon a time. And” (watching me writing…) “x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x, x. That’s all.”

DSC_2498

4 thoughts on “Interview with a Preschooler: Second Edition

Leave a Reply

